Fall Semester, 2022 (75 instructional days)
Date Milestone
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
Thursday, August 18, 2022 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
Friday, August 19, 2022 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
Monday, August 22, 2022 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, September 12 – Friday, September 16, 2022 Professional Fluency Week
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Student Success Day
Thursday, October 20 – Friday, October 21, 2022 Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2022 Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
Tuesday, December 13 – Friday, December 16, 2022 Final Exams
Friday, December 16, 2022 End of Fall Semester (Students)
Monday, December 19, 2022 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2023 (79 Instructional days)
Date Milestone
Thursday, January 5, 2023 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
Friday, January 6, 2023 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
Monday, January 9, 2023 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, January 16, 2023 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, January 30 – Friday, February 3, 2023 Professional Fluency Week
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 Student Success Day
Monday, February 20, 2023 President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 10, 2023 Spring Break
Monday, March 13, 2023 Classes Resume
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 LSC Career and Transfer Fair
Friday, April 14, 2023 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
Wednesday, May 10 – Saturday, May 13, 2023 Final Exams
Saturday, May 13, 2023 End of Spring Semester (Students)
Monday, May 15, 2023 Commencement
Monday, May 15, 2023 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (5) – No Classes
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Session, 2023 (39 instructional days)
Date Milestone
Monday, June 5, 2023 Summer Session Classes Begin
Monday, June 19, 2023 Juneteenth Observed – Campus Closed
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 Independence Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Friday, July 28, 2023 End of Summer Session
Fall Semester, 2023 (75 instructional days)
Date Milestone
Wednesday, August 16, 2023 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
Thursday, August 17, 2023 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
Friday, August 18, 2023 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
Monday, August 21, 2023 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 4, 2023 Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, September 11 – Friday, September 15, 2023 Professional Fluency Week
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Student Success Day
Thursday, October 19 – Friday, October 20, 2023 Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
Friday, November 10, 2023 Veteran’s Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24, 2023 Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
Tuesday, December 12 – Friday, December 15, 2022 Final Exams
Friday, December 15, 2023 End of Fall Semester (Students)
Monday, December 18, 2023 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Holiday – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2024 (79 Instructional days)
Date Milestone
Thursday, January 4, 2024 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
Friday, January 5, 2024 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
Monday, January 8, 2024 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, January 15, 2024 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, January 29 – Friday, February 2, 2024 Professional Fluency Week
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 Student Success Day
Monday, February 19, 2024 President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8, 2024 Spring Break
Monday, March 11, 2024 Classes Resume
Friday, April 12, 2024 Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
Wednesday, May 8 – Saturday, May 11, 2024 Final Exams
Saturday, May 11, 2024 End of Spring Semester (Students)
Monday, May 13, 2024 Commencement
Monday, May 13, 2024 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 Faculty Assigned Duty Day (5) – No Classes
Monday, May 27, 2024 Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Session, 2024 (38 instructional days)
Date Milestone
Monday, June 3, 2024 Summer Session Classes Begin
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 Juneteenth Holiday – Campus Closed
Thursday, July 4, 2024 Independence Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Friday, July 26, 2024 End of Summer Session