Get Involved – Join a Club!

LSC has more than 30 student interest and program related organizations on campus. Benefits of club involvement include:

  • Networking with students of similar interests and goals
  • Connecting with staff and faculty to create future references
  • Enhance leadership and communication skills
  • Build resume through civic engagement opportunities on campus and in the community
  • Earn a co-curricular transcript

Want to start your own club?

Just find 5 other interested students and fill out the New Student Organization Petition Form  and the Club Constitution Form.

Return the forms to Student Life for approval of the Student Senate and President of LSC.

Clubs and Organizations

Students serving pizza

Mission:  To share the Anime experience with other students.

Contact:  Kat Ramsland, k.ramsland@lsc.edu

Mission: To encourage further student art experiences by participation in the Empty Bowl Throw – a-Thon, art conferences and field trips to art museums.

Contact: Cody Olander – cody.olander@lsc.edu

Mission: To support the Christian faith of students on campus through meetings and discussions.

Contact: Heidi Bagley – h.bagley@lsc.edu

Mission: To give students the opportunity to perform on campus and attend workshops. Activities include performances for Veteran’s Day, Student Success Day and Earth Day.

Mission: to provide students the opportunity to compete in Clay Target League.

Contact: Keith Turner – keith.turner@lsc.edu

Mission: To provide students the opportunity to compete in USA cycling events.

Contact: Joshua Tesch – j.tesch@lsc.edu

Mission: To offer LSC students the opportunity to garden on campus and to promote and educate students about sustainable gardening practices.

Contact: Theresa Hornstein – t.hornstein@lsc.edu

Mission:  To provide students of technical programs in good academic standing the opportunity to become members of an honor society.

Contact:  Jim Schwarzbauer – j.schwarzbauer@lsc.edu

Mission: To provide students with good academic standing the opportunity to become members of an honor society of two year colleges.

Contact: Sue Shelerud – s.shelerud@lsc.edu

Mission: To enlighten students interested in photography through field trips and extra educational activities. Past events include a trip to the Duluth Art Institute and photographing activities on campus. Students are encouraged to showcase their work in the Student Life Center.

Contact: Kat Ramsland – k.ramsland@lsc.edu

Mission: To encourage students to actively support green issues on campus and in the community. Activities include working with the Sustainability Council to organize Earth Day events, maintaining the Miller Creek Trail and promoting sustainability.

Contact: Kristi Heintz – k.heintz@lsc.edu

Mission: To share and enjoy the cultural gifts of each student’s family heritage.

Mission: To foster an atmosphere of acceptance of diversity in sexual orientation and to create a campus of support and respect for all GLBT students.

Mission: To provide fellowship and support to all students and their families who have served in the United States Military.

Contact: David Martin – david.martin@lsc.edu

LSC Program Related Clubs

The following student clubs/organizations serve students currently enrolled in a program specific area.

Mission: To encourage involvement on campus and in the auto body industry.
Contact: Tyler McCumber – tyler.mccumber@lsc.edu

Mission:  To help students learn more about the auto service industry and promote the program in the surrounding community.  Club activities include Lights on for Safety, Jump Start, the LSC Auto Show and various field trips.

Mission:  To prepare students for careers in the aviation world through additional educational experiences such as field trips to airports.

Mission: To contribute to the preparation of a world-class workforce through the advancement of leadership, academics, citizenship and technological skills. BPA students win awards at the national competitions each year.

Contact: Barb Struck – b.stuck@lsc.edu

Mission: To enhance the educational experiences of students through volunteer work on campus. Past students have donated their time to create web pages and graphics for the student life office as well as hosted gaming events.

Contact: Anup Parajuli – a.parajuli@lsc.edu

Mission:  To provide cyber security students the opportunity to compete in state, regional and national security competitions. Lear more about the LSC Cyber Security Center and CIS Department

Contact:  Valerie Mclain – v.mclain@lsc.edu

Mission: To offer additional educational experiences to dental students on campus and in the community through volunteerism and conferences. Past events include hosting Give Kids a Smile Day for underserved children and teaching students the benefits of brushing at local elementary schools.

Contact Kjersta Watt – kjersta.watt@lsc.edu

Mission: To educate the community on fire safety and to help students become confident personnel of the fire service through volunteerism and fundraising.

Contact: Chris Cid – chris.cid@lsc.edu

Mission: To prepare machine tool and welding students for the job market through competition in the Skills USA program. Past students have won awards for the Styrofoam shredder and north woods fire ring.

Contact: Max Udovich – m.udovich@lsc.edu

Mission:  To explore employment opportunities in the field of Medical Lab Technology. Past activities include trips to the medical lab of the Veteran’s Hospital and the Science Museum.

Contact: Virginia Haynes – v.haynes@lsc.edu

Mission: To promote professional and personal growth for nursing students through volunteerism in the community and educational experiences on campus. Past activities include volunteering at Grandma’s Marathon and hosting a nursing conference on campus.

Contact: Jacqueline Semaan – j.semaan@lsc.edu

Mission: To offer additional educational experiences to physical therapist assistant students through community and campus involvement.

Contact: Jane Worley – j.worely@lsc.edu

Mission: To provide students of the Radiological Technologist Program the opportunity to further their education through discussions and field trips.

Contact: Nancy Frederickson – n.frederickson@lsc.edu

Mission: To enhance the education of students through participation in the national conference and to promote health on campus through the college health fair.

Contact: Bryan Stark – b.stark@lsc.edu

Mission: To promote further educational experiences for students through conference attendance and community activities. Past volunteer activities include collecting eye glasses for the underserved.

Contact: Candy Melde – c.melde@lsc.edu