Fall Semester, 2021 (75 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
18-Aug Wednesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
19-Aug Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1) – No Classes
20-Aug Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
23-Aug Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin
6-Sep Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
September 13-17 Monday – Friday Professional Fluency Week
29-Sep Wednesday Student Success Day
October 21-22 Thursday, Friday Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
11-Nov Thursday Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
November 25-26 Thursday, Friday Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
December 14-17 Tuesday – Friday Final Exams
17-Dec Friday End of Fall Semester (Students)
20-Dec Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2) – No Classes
24-Dec Friday Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
31-Dec Friday New Year’s Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2022 (79 Instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
6-Jan Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
7-Jan Friday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3) – No Classes
10-Jan Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
17-Jan Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
January 31 – February 4 Monday – Friday Professional Fluency Week
15-Feb Tuesday Student Success Day
21-Feb Monday President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
March 7-11 Monday-Friday Spring Break
14-Mar Monday Classes Resume
8-Apr Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
May 11-14 Wednesday – Saturday Final Exams
14-May Saturday End of Spring Semester (Students)
16-May Monday Commencement
16-May Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4) – No Classes
17-May Tuesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (5) – No Classes
31-May Monday Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Session, 2022 (39 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
6-Jun Monday Summer Session Classes Begin
4-Jul Monday Independence Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
29-Jul Friday End of Summer Session