Fall Semester, 2020 (76 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
19-Aug Wednesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
20-Aug Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
21-Aug Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
24-Aug Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin
7-Sep Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
30-Sep Wednesday Student Success Day
Oct 15-16 Thursday, Friday Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
11-Nov Wednesday Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Nov 26-27 Thursday, Friday Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
Dec 16-19 Wednesday-Saturday Final Exams
19-Dec Saturday End of Fall Semester (Students)
21-Dec Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
25-Dec Friday Christmas Day Holiday – Campus Closed
1-Jan Friday New Year’s Holiday – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2021 (78 Instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
7-Jan Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
8-Jan Friday Faculty Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
11-Jan Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
18-Jan Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
9-Feb Tuesday Student Success Day
15-Feb Monday President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Mar 8-12 Monday-Friday Spring Break
15-Mar Monday Classes Resume
9-Apr Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
May 11-14 Tuesday – Friday Final Exams
14-May Friday End of Spring Semester (Students)
17-May Monday Commencement
17-May Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
18-May Tuesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day. No classes.
31-May Monday Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Session, 2021 (39 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
7-Jun Monday Summer Session Classes Begin
5-Jul Monday Independence Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
30-Jul Friday End of Summer Session