Fall Semester, 2019 (75 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
21-Aug Wednesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1)
22-Aug Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1)
23-Aug Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2)
26-Aug Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin
2-Sep Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
2-Oct Wednesday Student Success Day
October 17-18 Thursday, Friday Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
11-Nov Monday Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
November 28-29 Thursday, Friday Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
December 17-20 Tuesday – Friday Final Exams
20-Dec Friday End of Fall Semester (Students)
23-Dec Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2)
25-Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Holiday – Campus Closed
1-Jan Wednesday New Year’s Holiday – Campus Closed
Spring Semester, 2020 (79 Instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
9-Jan Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3)
10-Jan Friday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3)
13-Jan Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
20-Jan Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
4-Feb Tuesday Caucus Day – No Classes after 6:00pm
11-Feb Tuesday Student Success Day
17-Feb Monday President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
March 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Break
16-Mar Monday Classes Resume
10-Apr Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4)
May 13-16 Wednesday – Saturday Final Exams
16-May Saturday End of Spring Semester (Students)
18-May Monday Commencement
18-May Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4)
Summer Session, 2020 (38 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
June 1 Monday Summer Session Classes Begin
July 3 Friday Independence Day Holiday Observed – Campus Closed
July 31 Friday End of Summer Session