Fall Semester, 2018 (75 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
August 22 Wednesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (1)
August 23 Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (1)
August 24 Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (2)
August 27 Monday Fall Semester Classes Begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday – Campus Closed
October 3 Wednesday Student Success Day
October 18-19 Thursday, Friday Education Minnesota – No Classes – Offices Open
November 12 Monday Veteran’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
November 22-23 Thursday, Friday Thanksgiving Holiday – Campus Closed
December 18-21 Tuesday – Friday Final Exams
December 21 Friday End of Fall Semester (Students)
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Holiday – Campus Closed
December 27 Thursday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (2)
Spring Semester, 2019 (79 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Holiday – Campus Closed
January 10 Thursday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (3)
January 11 Friday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (3)
January 14 Monday Spring Semester Classes Begin
January 21 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – Campus Closed
February 12 Tuesday Student Success Day
February 18 Monday President’s Day Holiday – Campus Closed
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 16 Monday Classes Resume
April 12 Friday Administratively Assigned Duty Day (4)
May 15-18 Wednesday – Saturday Final Exams
May 18 Saturday End of Spring Semester (Students)
May 20 Monday Commencement
May 20 Monday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (4)
May 21 Tuesday Faculty Assigned Duty Day (5)
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Holiday – Campus Closed
Summer Semester, 2019 (38 instructional days)
Date Day Milestone
June 3 Monday Summer Session Classes Begin
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday – Campus Closed
July 5 Friday No Classes – Offices Open
July 26 Friday End of Summer Session